danaxseven.blogg.se

50mm summicron apo microcontrast
50mm summicron apo microcontrast





50mm summicron apo microcontrast
  1. #50MM SUMMICRON APO MICROCONTRAST MANUAL#
  2. #50MM SUMMICRON APO MICROCONTRAST FULL#
  3. #50MM SUMMICRON APO MICROCONTRAST PLUS#

After all, the APO 50 is almost four times the value of the 50 Cron. It’s just not a very sexy lens anymore - especially with how the Leica APO 50mm f/2 Summicron-M ASPH has grabbed all the limelight.

50mm summicron apo microcontrast

And now that I’m shooting it, I’m wondering how I made that oversight.īut, it’s easy to see how the venerable 50 Summicron has been pushed aside so unceremoniously. Admittedly, even I left mine on the shelf for many years collecting dust. Yet despite the significance of this lens, it is often overlooked and passed over for trendier new releases. Obviously, I am referring to the Leica 50mm f/2 Summicron-M Version IV, the benchmark of excellence for forty years. In our mad rush to complicate everyday life, one modest lens has managed to rise above the rest. Still, there is something to be said about simple. After all, am I not one who has repeatedly modified cameras beyond recognition? I would be a hypocrite if I cast out the first stone on those who embellish their cameras less permanently. Having said that, in no way am I suggesting that it’s unnecessary to buy accessories for your cameras, like leather straps, or half cases, or soft release buttons. I mean, I haven’t even bought or worn a suit in over ten years. But there’s a difference between an objective appreciation of what a brand produces and a subjective devotion to the brand itself.įor this reason, I have never subscribed to the mainstream practice of dressing up my cameras… or my cars… or even myself. You see, I don’t see a point… nor do I see a point in visiting all the different Leica shops worldwide when I am venturing off to points unknown. Much to everyone’s surprise, I haven’t been there. Many assumed that I would have welcomed such proximity, and that I would have definitely popped over for a quick visit. So, what am I suppose to do? Go further afield… or perhaps even trek to bridge and tunnel country… or shoot later in the wee small hours while the whole wide world is fast asleep? But the minute one of my partners-in-crime is seen with me, the jig is up - so to speak. Of course, no one really recognizes me out of context. It means I can no longer just step outside to do my photowalks. • Fantastic focus: Image quality is consistently outstanding throughout both the entire focus range and at all apertures.I am particularly miffed that Leica has opened their new Hong Kong boutique so close to where I generally am during the weekdays.

#50MM SUMMICRON APO MICROCONTRAST PLUS#

• Best in class glass: The lens has 8 lens elements with apochromatic correction, reducing in sharp edges throughout the frame, plus high anomalous partial color dispersion in three lens elements, while the other five elements have a high refractive index.

#50MM SUMMICRON APO MICROCONTRAST FULL#

• Best image quality: Hand-built to precise specifications, the lens is made with superior glass that produces absolutely no image degradation at f/5.6, vignetting restricted to 2 stops at full aperture, and 0.4% pincussion distortion, which is practically imperceptible. This lens is especially designed for photojournalists, street photographers, portrait photography and travel photography.

#50MM SUMMICRON APO MICROCONTRAST MANUAL#

A manual focus lens with clear foot/meter and depth-of-field indicators on the lens barrel, this lens virtually eliminates vignetting, imperceptible linear distortion, and extremely high sharpness and resolution. MTF chart test results show this to be one of the highest-rated lenses ever made, with corner-to-corner sharpness at all apertures, and over 50% contrast. The Leica APO-Summicron-M 50mm f/2.0 ASPH is a premium, hand-made, compact normal prime lens for the Leica M rangefinder camera that delivers superior image quality for the most discerning photographer.







50mm summicron apo microcontrast